Kennedy's Disease Association

A Public Benefit, Non-Profit Organization

"I had just been diagnosed with Kennedy's Disease and had no idea what it was or what to expect. The KDA maintains an excellent website that explains the disease. I found details on symptoms, the cause, and exercises I could do to maintain my strength."

Mobility

Handicap Vans

HandiVan

 

If you are considering buying a van consider contacting one of the following companies below.  Here are some things to consider when shopping for a van.  http://kennedysdisease.blogspot.com/2010/04/major-investment.html

 

Vantage Mobility International 

Silver Cross Automotive

 

Handicap Van Rentals

If you are considering renting an accessible van on your next trip, consider contacting one of the companies below.  Several companies provide airport delivery. Remember to bring your handicap placard along with you when you travel for use in handicap parking spaces.  Also, if you locate another company that you would recommend, please let us know and we'll add their name to the list.

Australia

  • Sydney - Disability Hire Vehicles disabilityhire.com.au +61 2 4573 6788
  • Sydney - Mini Cost Auto Rentals +61 2 9689 3889 auto-rent.com.au
  • Queensland - See More Scenic Tours - +61 7 3805 5588
  • Queensland - Wheel About +61 7 5520 5225
  • Perth - Wheelchair Tours Australia +61 8 9319 1292 wheeltours.com.au

British Isles

Canada

Germany

Israel

  • Kfar Saba - Orthopedit   +972 9 766 2627

Italy

  • Regency -an Marino +378 549 941108  accessibleitaly.com

New Zealand

Portugal

  • Wheeling Around The Algarve +351 289 393 636

Switzerland

  • Mietauto AG  +41 52 202 33 33  www.mietauto.ch

United States

  • CA - Ability Center (714) 890-8262  abilitycenter.com
  • CA - Complete Access Rentals  (310) 575-4020  complete-access.com
  • D.C., FL, MD, DC - Accessible Transportation of America  800-662-8322 X403
  • CA - Complete Access Rentals  (310) 575-4020  complete-access.com
  • CO - Freewheel Vans (800) 728-5313 freewheelvans.com
  • D.C., MD, VA  - Ironsides Mobility  (888) 267-7912  worldzone.net/company/ironsides/rentals.html
  • FL - Discount Mobility USA  (407 )438-8010 discountmobilityusa.com
  • FL - Rainbow Wheels   (800) 910-8267  mobilityfreedomvans.com
  • GA - Handicapped Driver Services (770) 422-9674 hdsvans.com
  • IL, MI - Kalahar Mobility  (800) 321-7736  kalaharmobility.com
  • KY - U Save Auto Rental (502) 363-4646 rentusave.com
  • MA - Motion Automotive Specialists (413) 245-9949 motionautomotive.com
  • MA - New England Wheels (800) 886-9247 newenglandwheels.com
  • MO - United Access   (314) 426-1010 
  • NC, SC, VA - Triangle Rent A Car   (800) 643-7368  trianglerentacar.com
  • TN - Access Industries - Memphis (901) 323-5438  access-ind.com
  • TX - Handi Cab Van Rentals (713) 723-8618 handicapvans.net
  • WA - Rich’s Northwest Mobility (425) 481-6546
  • Several States - Wheelchair Getaways (800) 642-2042 wheelchair-getaways.com
  • Several States - Wheelers (800) 456-1371 wheelerz.com
  • Several States - Accessible Vans Of America   (888) 282-8267  accessiblevans.com